Us
er Permissions are found on each Users profile page as a tab titled "Permissions". This article will explain the purpose and function of each permission.
To locate the users
Permissions
page go to:
Setup Information > Company > Users >
select a
Users
Edit
link
> Permissions
tab
User Roles
User Roles
are a quick and easy way to establish or update all
Permissions
for a New or Existing User.
- From the User Permissions page look for the User Role field.
- Then select the drop down to choose the User Role that best fits.
- All Permission will be changed once you confirm/save this change.
- You can customize the Permissions once a User Role has been selected and Saved.
Ordering - permissions
Orders Require Approval
- Orders in the "Cart" stage for this User will Require Approval if this is selected.
- An email will be sent to any User who "Can" Approve Orders if the "Request Approval" button is clicked.
- Likewise an email will be sent back notifying the Requesting User if the Order was Approved or Denied.
Over Budget Approval Required
- Orders in the "Cart" stage for this User will Require Approval if they are Over Budget.
- Keep in mind there could be multiple Budgets involved for different groups of Items.
- So the Order could be Over Budget for 1 or multiple Budgets.
Order Threshold before Approval is Required
- An Order Threshold can be set and as long as the Cart Total $ is "Equal to or Less Than" the Threshold the order is Pre-Approved.
- However, if the Cart Total $ exceeds the Order Threshold, then the Order will Require Approval.
Order Approval Level
- Choosing Full or Part for this permission means a User can Approve Carts that are Pending Approval.
- If Part is selected, that means anyone who has "Full" approval level, will still need to Approve the Carts that the "Part" User approves.
- It also means that if the User with "Part" approval creates a Cart, the Full approval level User will need to Approve it for Orders to be created.
- The User will be emailed every time a new Request for Approval of a Cart is submitted.
- They will also be emailed every morning if any Carts (orders) are still Pending Approval from previous days.
- These email notification can be turned on/off by visiting the Users Notifications page.
Submit Orders
- When selected the User can Submit any Purchase Order to any Vendor.
- They will be emailed every morning if there are any Unsent Purchase Orders from previous days.
- After Submitting Purchase Orders the User will also receive an email confirming the PO was sent.
- They will also receive an Acknowledgement email when the Vendor opens/views the Purchase Order.
- These email notification can be turned on/off by visiting the "Users Preferences" page.
Receive Orders
- When selected the User can Receive any Purchase Order.
- This is the step where the User compares the delivered package, to the PO in Clixon, to confirm what they have actually Received.
- They can "Back Order" items to break up a PO to match 1 or more Vendor Invoices.
Reconcile/Close Orders
- When selected the User can Reconcile and Close any Purchase Order.
- They would enter any Invoice information, confirm/update Unit Prices to match the Vendor Invoice, etc...
- After finishing this process the PO is either Closed, or sent to a status of Pending Export to Accounting software.
Export Orders / Returns to Accounting
- When selected the User can Export Reconciled Purchase Orders to "Integrated" Accounting Software.
- A daily email notification will go out to each User reminding them that they have 'x' number of PO's to Export.
- This email notification can be turned on/off by visiting the "Users Preferences" page.
- When selected the User will have Full Access to all Order Forms.
- This allows them to Create, Edit, Delete, or Print any Order Forms.
Hide Category Pricing
- To activate, choose the Hide Specific Category Pricing button which will open a window and display all available Categories.
- Slide the Available Categories, you would like to "Hide Pricing" for, over to the right panel labeled "Hide Pricing".
- Click the Save button when done.
Products - permissions
New Products Require Approval
- When selected the User must Request Approval for any "New Items" they wish to Order/Add.
- This just means that if they find a product that has never been Ordered in one of our Vendor Catalogs or if they want to create a Custom Item from any other Vendor(s) to Order, it must be Approved.
- Once Approved the Item will be added to their Catalog and directly to an Order if they Requested it while in a Cart.
- If an Item Request is Approved or Denied the User will receive an email notifying them of the decision made.
Approve New Products
- When selected the User can Approve all New Item Requests.
- They will be emailed each time a New Item Request is Submitted and each morning if any Requests remain Unapproved.
- These email notification can be turned on/off by visiting the "Users Preferences" page.
Approve Order Products
- Activating this permission will allow this user to Approve Products in a cart, where the product setting ‘Requires Approval’ has been activated.
- They will also be able to manage the ‘Requires Approval’ permission on each ProductEdit Company (My) Products
- When Selected the User will have access to View and Edit all Items in the Catalog(s) at each location they have access to.
Edit Practice (My) Products
- When Selected the User will have access to View and Edit all Items in the Catalog(s) at each location they have access to.
Edit Corporate Products
- When Selected the User will have access to View and Edit all Items in the Corporate Catalog.
Inventory Control - permissions
Issue Materials
- When selected the User can Issue (reduce On Hand value) any Requested or "Consumed" products.
Count
- When selected the User can execute Inventory Counts, Adjust On Hand levels, and view Inventory Count Reports.
- When selected the User will have Full Access to the Request Forms.
- This allows them to Create, Edit, Delete, or Print any Request Form.
- Request Forms increase the efficiency of "Requesting Products" from Inventory in the Lab or Office.
Material Requests Only
- When selected the User will only be able to Request Products to be Issued from Stock.
- They will only have visibility of their Requested and Issued Products pages.
- They will be able to search through the Company (My) Catalog for products they need to Request.
Note - Limit to Request Forms only shows as a Permission option if Material Request Only is selected.
- Material Requests Only User will only have access to Request Forms to Request Products
- They will not have the ability to search through the entire Company Catalog to Request Products.
Auto Issue Requests
- This option is for practices that want the ability to issue products without having to request the product from inventory first.